Differentiation AND Low Cost Leadership

So I am at the kitchen counter this morning. Pondering what I should share with you this morning before I start my day. Here’s another strategic tidbit that you may find useful.

Thought I would bring up an interesting strategy that seems to be prevailing these days. In numerous strategy texts I have read over the years, if the differentiation strategy was chosen, it meant that you were aiming for a high end product with high fixed and variable costs.

Now, it seems I’ve discovered new material that seems to combine low cost leadership combined with a low cost strategy. The key in using this strategic approach to create value for your customers, drive down your costs, and create economies of scale. I will write more about what companies are performing this approach successfully in the next coming days.

20141206-083714.jpg

Leave a Reply

