Summer musings

Sunday sunny summer days are wonderful in town. I am relaxing on my deck with my wife enjoying a slice of home made cheese cake made with Oreo cookies. Eating this cake is like having a slice of heaven – the only thing is, you must come back to earth after the sugar rush starts to fade from your body.

image

As I write this post, all the cheese cake in the picture is almost gone. πŸ™‚ Yummy!

My wife is also an avid gardener. She has a green thumb, as some would say. She loves to plant tomatos, cucumber,Β  and mint.

image

Above is a green bean plant. Not ready for harvest yet. πŸ™‚

One of my two dogs is sleeping, and one is wondering about right now. It’s too hot to go for a walk right now. πŸ™‚

image

Brinkley, is under a chair sleeping right now!

Nothing out here in the heat will do to quell the heat like a cool drink. My wife made a water based quick with lemons and cucumber. It’s actually really tasty, you may want to give it a try. πŸ™‚

image

I am holding the contents on a slant in order to capture the picture.

Summer is fun, and a time to enjoy our weather. My wife insisted on having lunch outside. I’m so glad I am out here now!

What do you like to do on a warm sunny summer day ?

Leave a Reply

