Doors Open Ontario

English: Archives of Ontario during the Toront...
English: Archives of Ontario during the Toronto Doors Open event in 2010. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Doors Open Ontario is finally coming to Bradford! An announcement for volunteers was posted in local Facebook groups asking for support. A posting on the Facebook group indicated they wanted to put Bradford on the map. Upon reading this, I got really excited! Excited in the sense that the Doors Open

wanted to put Bradford on the map. What a novel idea, I thought. And it’s about time! Doors Open Ontario attracts tourism from all over the province. If all goes well, Bradford will never be confused with any other town, and no longer will people stare at me when I mention where I am from.

I decided to volunteer, my offering my photography skills. Still waiting to hear back on what the extent of my involvement will be, but I would love to take pictures of local sites for the brochure. There is another opportunity to snap photos on the day of the event. I volunteered without thinking about it, because I want to contribute to my community where ever I can.

To learn more about Doors Open Ontario, please check out the following link:

Opening of the new green roof on the podium of...
Opening of the new green roof on the podium of City Hall during Doors Open 2010, Toronto, Ontario, Canada. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Doors Open Ontario

If you are living locally, and would like to volunteer, please join the local Facebook group to find out about opportunities.

Open Doors Bradford

Leave a Reply

