Chinese food night!

It’s Sunday night and we did not want to cook. During the afternoon, I was mowing my front lawn and came into our air conditioned home drenched in sweat. My wife came up with a brilliant idea! She said to get Chinese food from a local take out restaurant called Great Wall of China. We ordered General Tao chicken with rice and two egg rolls. My wife placed the order, and I drove to pick up our food.

image

Here is the bag on my kitchen table. Even though I was hungry, I decided to take a picture for your enjoyment.

image

I quickly opened the bag and the carton with the General Chicken steaming hot! It was looking very good, indeed!

image

I decided to have a coke, just because. Maybe because I needed a sugar rush ?

image

I opened the container of rice and was plesantly surprised that it was also steaming hot!

image

Finally, I mixed the rice and chicken, and started enjoying my evening meal with my wife. We ended up sharing just one dinner meal, with no left overs.  I am not a fan of left overs so sharing worked out prefectly for us!

What kind of take out do you enjoy eating when you don’t feel like cooking?

2 thoughts on “Chinese food night!

  1. My daughter is away at camp and my son away at a summer job – no fun just cooking for the two of us – tonight we chose Coffee Culture for a quick bite and a healthy choice of food items – for the same money, no grease and a little bit more like home cooking, Coffee Culture sure beats McDonad’s hands down. I had a Cheese bun BLT with potato and leek soup and my husband had their classic club with a side Caesar – fresh and colourful and healthier for you – I recommend the Coffee Culture any time – it really has a great atmosphere and there is so much to choose from – any time of the day:)

Leave a Reply

