Cool is good

Cool is good. That’s my theme today. Why cool, especially when the weather is hot outside? Well, cool because this blog has evolved over time to sustaining some positive vibes and energy. We’re getting new followers, little by little, day by day.

Not saying here that I’m trying to build an empire. Far from it. A few months ago, I didn’t really even know what a blog was, and now I am running one. Hard to imagine that this blog has had over 3,000 views in just a few months, and by the way, I am very thankful for your support.  I’m just a blogging rookie.  it’s really easy to write about a subject that I like to talk about – and that is what’s going on in the little town of Bradford West Gwillumbury.

Things really took off for the blog when guest blogger Silvia Farache decided to share her experiences with us. Her stories of inspiration made the blog views literally go into overdrive. Just a week earlier, Silvia messaged me and was very upset. She was upset because the local newspaper in town did not even respond to her request for a weekly column. I thought immediately – how terrible, to not even respond? Are you serious? Immediately I thought of this blog. Silvia has concerned she had no blogging experience, and I responded by saying it didn’t matter. What matters is that you write from your heart. And that’s exactly what she did.  I had no idea how to even start a blog, but I did it! Through Bradford Cares, she shared her experiences not only to locals, but around the world as well. Our views from fellow WordPress bloggers spiked.

Bradford Cares provided a voice for someone who wasn’t being heard. That’s why we exist! I’m looking for the next person I can help, and to provide a voice to them as well.

Do you want your voice heard just like Silvia? E-mail me at carlos3000@hotmail.com.

Stay cool, my friends. J

Leave a Reply

